Hotel Reviews – Men Style Fashion http://www.menstylefashion.com We Show You How Fri, 18 May 2018 08:02:41 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 London Marriott Hotel Regents Park – Skyline Penthouse Suite http://www.menstylefashion.com/london-marriott-hotel-regents-park-skyline-penthouse-suite/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/london-marriott-hotel-regents-park-skyline-penthouse-suite/#respond Fri, 18 May 2018 04:07:32 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=72698 London Marriott Hotel Regents Park is located in North West London next to the large Regent’s Park. When I walked into reception, I noticed that London Marriott Hotel Regents Park looked very stylish. This hotel was trending an industrial style which I have noticed  a lot of hotels are using in 2018. I instantly felt a warm welcome seeing how the old interior design got a new refreshing edge, I really fell in love with the furniture in this hotel. If the prolonged winter is playing havoc with your mood, like it did with me, the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park offers a very cosy feel throughout the hotel to immediately lift it.

Skyline Penthouse Suite

Situated on the top floor The Wellington Suite offers a fantastic space and endless views over London. Set on the corner of the hotel this suite is welcoming, comfortable and inviting. The lighting scheme is deliberately subtle, with decorative wall lights. What is very refreshing to experience was the attention to detail with regards to the different high quality comfortable furnishing. There is a mix of different textiles, leathers, metals and fabrics, which results in a very high end ambiance to the suite. Trending here are bold colours such as burnt orange combined with an Asian inspired bed head. The overall patterns and colours really brighten up this suite. The round table in the suite offers a unique working space very different from the standard working desks. The overall feel good factor of this suite was why I slept well and worked hard without feeling exhausted at all. For those that use this suite as a family, there is the option of using the dedicated quality sofa bed if needed.

With the amount of personal gadgets increasing it is great to see that this suite has lots of charging points, allowing me to work anywhere around the suite. The free flowing natural light and the endless amounts of tea and coffee made my stay so inviting, that I hardly left the suite at all.

Bathroom

All white tiles can make a bathroom look very clinical, so I like how the Marriott Hotel Regents Park injected some warmth and individuality using different types of tiles and colours. An instant way to add a luxurious touch to a bathroom is by using some marble. Marble is hard to beat in terms of looks and longevity. The mix of natural coloured tiles make this bathroom a nice area to soak up a hard days of work. With all the mod cons one needs, this spacious bathroom ticks all the right boxes.

Swimming Pool And Dedicated Gym

Located in the leafy suburbs of Swiss Cottage, outside the London congestion charge zone, The London Marriott Hotel Regent’s Park offers a tranquil leisure club with a large heated indoor swimming pool, cardio vascular gymnasium, sauna, steam room, plus a health and beauty salon. For long term guest or locals there is the option of using a qualified personal trainer on site, to develop a training program suited to your lifestyle needs.

Breakfast & M Club Lounge

The breakfast is very convenient with a help yourself buffet breakfast in a nice setting. It’s an efficient way to start the day and when on business. I had access to the M Club lounge, which is open 24 hours 7 days a week, with complimentary food. This complimentary food consists of continental breakfast, afternoon tea, hors d’oeuvres, desserts and Grab & Go snacks which are available all day. Also for an evening welcome there is plenty of wine and beer after 5:30 pm.

The interior design of the M Club lounge is lovely, there are plenty of charging stations and working spaces to get on with a hard and relaxing day of work. The furniture is very comfortable trending a mixture of leather, fabrics and metals.

Conclusion

Swiss Cottage underground station (on the Jubilee line) is just a three minute walk from the Marriott Hotel Regent’s Park. I took the bus into Oxford Street and it took only 25 minutes and was a lovely way to see another part of a very leafy London. As the name suggest there is also Regent’s Park to stroll and take in the flora and fauna of what United Kingdom has to offer, including the famous Zoo. There are plenty of lovely restaurants and local shops very close by. If you are seeking for a different stay more quiet stay in London yet very accessible, this hotel offers so much to complete a wonderful stay. I talked to many returning customers who spoke very highly of the hotel. Once again my suite had views that entertained me day and night.

For those that are driving, there is free parking in the secure underground car park and there is easy access through great road links. The leisure club is an ideal stop on the way to or from the office as well as a convenient club for local residents.

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/london-marriott-hotel-regents-park-skyline-penthouse-suite/feed/ 0
Jumeirah Carlton Tower Knightsbridge – London City View Suite http://www.menstylefashion.com/jumeirah-carlton-tower-knightsbridge-london-city-view-suite/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/jumeirah-carlton-tower-knightsbridge-london-city-view-suite/#respond Thu, 10 May 2018 04:51:25 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=72686 Knightsbridge London, is a location that I love. Trending in the latest boutiques and restaurants, it is an area that caters for both leisure or business. The shopping area is the best London can offer, and as for street style there are so many latest trends happening here.  There is no better feeling than walking on cobbled streets in the affluent location called Belgravia. Just a stone throws away there are so many luxury shops I could explore, including the famous department store Harrods. There is so much culture in London so delving into the Knightsbridge area, I could explore museums, exhibitions and galleries.

Jumeirah Carlton Tower is so accessible to all of these individual boutiques and London attractions. This hotel is all about embracing its inner and outer surroundings. This hotel caters for everyone’s lifestyle, whether I was taking an early morning swim in The Peak Health Club and Spa, having afternoon tea with live classical music or sipping a cocktail. If I didn’t want to venture out, Jumeirah Carlton Tower has three restaurants, plus private dining, so plenty of options to stay in. Whilst I was here, there was a wedding happening in the Ballroom which accommodates up to 400 guests for dinner and can host up to 700 people for a reception. The atmosphere was electrifying.

Reception

I wandered from area to area and floor to floor. The endless abundance of objects and ornaments throughout this hotel makes it a very homely feel and a place that welcomes everyone. There are plenty of zones to entertain guests which I like. The dark cabinetry throughout this area gave it an effortless flow between each area, and it is a very cosy and welcoming environment.

London City View Suite

There are 158 guests rooms and 58 suites to choose by here at Jumeirah Carlton Tower. During my stay I was pampered with the London City View Suite. My suite was very spacious with stunning views across London. I appreciated the dedicated spaces that are allocated here. I liked how I was greeted firstly by a corridor, which I could place my shoes and coat. Then to be greeted by an open lounge space for entertaining business guests, this space was very welcoming. With a continuous view of London me and my guests thoroughly enjoyed soaking up the Jumeirah Carlton Tower ambiance. There were plenty of areas to make myself comfortable. With many storage options for me to create my own zen. The furniture was of high quality and very comfortable, and the dedicated large working desk was wonderful to catch up on business. Teaming this with a Nespresso machine, I felt like I was at home with all my comforts.

The interior design was a mix of beige furnishing with dark wood features through out the suites. The clear glass tables was a clever way to create an ambiance of space, and with plenty of lighting options is why this suite had a very cosy feel to it. There was an elegance of comfort with an abundance of storage around the suite. I liked how there was a dedicated wardrobe tucked away for me to get ready, separate to where I was sleeping. It allowed me to have a clean suite throughout my stay.

The separate bedroom had very large pillows and a huge bed with more stunning views of London. The views were so great that I chose to sleep with the curtains wide open. The bed linen was lovely and the mattress was not too hard or soft, I had a fantastic sleep.

The overall feel here was a very relaxing one. The suite has two TV’s one in the bedroom and one in the lounge area. I could close the door so I had my own space and team MSF were all happy.

A view to die for.

Bathroom

The bathroom was large with plenty of light and the endless amount of mirrors were very much appreciated too. The all white interior gave it a clinical make, so I liked how they injected some warmth and individuality with contrasting colours. The result being a very special place to chill. I liked how I could listen to music in the bathroom, whilst getting ready for a luxury day ahead here in London.

Breakfast

Breakfast had ample of fresh high standard food. There was a cultural mix of wonderful delights to get me ready for a long day. The staff were very friendly and accommodating for anything I required. It was a warm welcoming area that I thoroughly enjoyed. I am a big fan of freshly cooked English breakfast, and they don’t hold back regarding dishing out extra requests. It is a breakfast experience I would host business guests too. The fresh juices were very yummy and the muffins were amazing. I made sure I took the time for breakfast. The pastries were wonderful and tasty with plenty of coffee and tea options to pair with.

The Peak Health Club and Spa

For me this is the very heart and uniqueness that Jumeirah Carlton Tower prides itself on. The very welcoming views of London, whilst swimming in the 20 metre indoor pool is just wonderful.  Floating on my back looking up peering through the glass and looking at a very blue sky is a rare site here in London. The fully equipped gym, aerobics studio, sauna, steam room was why I spent plenty of time here soaking up what I would refer to as a fantastic health club experience. There are plenty locals that reside here for this club alone. It has a brilliant energy to it and I like how I could also soak up views of London whilst exercising. It is a very unusual gym that I could not get enough of.

Cadogan Gardens

London is famous for many beautiful parks. Jumeirah Carlton Tower Knightsbridge has exclusive access to the private Cadogans Gardens. The weather was amazing during my stay, so it was wonderful to soak up this garden and knowing that not everyone could have this luxury access. Take the time to explore here and if you have children it is very safe and fenced off for them to explore. Just ask at reception for the key.

Conclusion

In this area of London, one can trend the latest fashion, cars and lifestyle. If you want to show off, this is the hotel and place to do so. Don’t worry there are plenty of people doing it, so you don’t have to feel intimidated. The parking is fantastic here and its a perfect location to showcase your luxury gems and super car. The luxury shop areas are literally a stones throw away and therefore I could shop until I drop, return to the hotel to rest and explore more lifestyle trends. Jumeirah Carlton Tower Knightsbridge is a classical hotel that prides itself on serving their customers in the traditional way. The hotel has many areas where I could hide away and take in ambiance, thanks for a great stay.

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/jumeirah-carlton-tower-knightsbridge-london-city-view-suite/feed/ 0
The Williamsburg Hotel Brookyln – Steely With Style Reviewed http://www.menstylefashion.com/williamsburg-hotel-brookyln-steely-style-reviewed/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/williamsburg-hotel-brookyln-steely-style-reviewed/#respond Thu, 03 May 2018 18:32:39 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=72473 It’s the first time MenStyleFashion has visited New York and I wanted to target areas where regeneration architectural trends are forming for this friendly and vibrant edgy city. New York and the USA were the trend setters regarding converted lofts and recycling of unused factories or warehouses. In where companies and individuals, bought these derelict buildings and created an urban luxury apartments and or in many cases hotels. I am a huge fan of this rustic atmospheric and creative open space way of living.

I love converted warehouse for their huge ambience of space and high ceilings with bare brick as wall of art features.

Located in prime North Brooklyn, with Manhattan just over the bridge, The Williamsburg Hotel is a brand new reconstructed replica of a warehouse inspired building turned into a luxury hotels. From the outside it blends in very well with its rustic surroundings and current constructions happening. It’s clearly an area holding onto the past by creative people and this is reflected by the latest in graffiti art all around the area. The  non cliche shopping stores, bars and cafe is a New York that one is not used too and the area of Williamsburg is a must visit here.

Lobby

The Williamsburg Hotel is eight stories and 150 rooms encased in brick, glass, and Corten steel. I was greeted by a wooden door and an oasis of steel, over sized windows, teamed with endless amounts of different designs of wooden flooring throughout the hotel. The exposure of bare brick through out the hotel is fabulous and it reminded me of the Brooklyn factories of the past. An industry cultivated by hard work and the development of what makes  The Williamsburg Hotel stands at the nexus of history and history in the making.

Raising The Bar

The instant wow factor here is the bar area. The endless parquet flooring and open space here is fabulous. This timeless project using salvaged inspired materials such as bare bricks reminded me of an historical cocktail bar or a rebirth of a whiskey brewer with a luxury edge. It’s not a movie themed bar, but it has that narrative string to pull on. Bringing an outside style of Brooklyn within the interior of this hotel is why anyone of any era will appreciate this bar. As I checked in there were people from all ages and nations dining, chatting and staying here.

For me it’s the quintessential multi-use hangout for millennials too!

A relaxed vibe pervades the communal lobby bar. Thanks to soaring windows, which allow sunlight to pour over guests sipping a cocktail. The cocktails here are fabulous thanks to the creative barman called Steve. One of my favourite cocktails here was a margarita infused with fresh jalapeno’s. In the lobby bar, nooks, create intimate moments without disturbing the kinetic energy of the room.

We strive not only to meet, but to exceed our guest expectation in a gracious manner. My favourite part of the hotel, is the bar. The key part of this hotel success, that he strives in teaming up with working with the local businesses within the area, commonly known as Trans local hospitality. This is reflected within all the furniture, food and male grooming accessories throughout the hotel – George Vice President

The Queen Terrace

This Queen terrace, has a minimal interior design and for me has an art deco vibe. These earthy rooms, which balance light hued wood and colourful textiles. The leather bed head along side the wool inspired stool for me was a modern home away from home. And with industrial elements like the raw steel terrace and anodized bronze, brass inspired taps within the bathrooms, is why once again I felt I was living the lifestyle as a local person here in New York. It felt like a home apposed to a hotel stay, which is what I love. The space subtly encourages you to explore, touch, and immerse yourself in your environment at a slower pace.

In other words, the room is a respite from a world built for speed.

The memory foam mattress was very comfortable with endless amounts of oversized pillows which allowed me to observe the city sky line overlooking Manhattan.

Bathroom

Creating sinuous forms with these wall tiles, with a slightly rougher finish alongside smooth glossy ones, was very calming to either soak in the bath or have an open huge space for a rain shower. What I loved about this tile art was the flooring contrast of intricate floor tile patterns that gave this hotel a niche edge, resulting in a fabulous texture. Along side this was the ornate, anodized bronze, brass taps that served two purposes a luxury relaxing bath experience, very pleasing to the eye and also the high water pressure that filled my large tub in no time at all.

By maximising the space the result was the presence of a piece of oasis apposed to the standard everyday hotel bathroom experience.

The huge fluffy towels included with the classic marble and brass by Waterworks, throughout the bathroom gave it a chic feel. Along side this were the plus pocket toiletries by Apotheke, which are handmade here in Brooklyn.

Conclusion

There’s something to be said exploring the redevelopment of decaying buildings. In this case the inspired hotel development was an ode to the industrial era of Brooklyn. By building the hotel from scratch, this London based designer clearly appreciated materials for what they are. The Williamsburg Hotel is an example of the rich, intricate patterns of these processes which can be paired beautifully with modern interior design such as furniture and design art, capturing a new modern era of old meeting new in innovative hotel luxury and lifestyle trends. If you are wanting to experience a different urban edgy New York then this is the hotel for you, it captures the heart and soul of Brooklyn, including its local beer.

Details

  • Room reviewed: The Queen Terrace
  • Website: www.thewilliamsburghotel.com
  • Address: 96 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249, USA
  • Phone: +1 718-362-8100

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/williamsburg-hotel-brookyln-steely-style-reviewed/feed/ 0
Conti di San Bonifacio Wine Resort – A Tuscan affair http://www.menstylefashion.com/conti-di-san-bonifacio-wine-resort-a-tuscan-affair/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/conti-di-san-bonifacio-wine-resort-a-tuscan-affair/#respond Tue, 01 May 2018 15:52:37 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=72733 It all starts where the road ends. At the top of a hill, with views as limited as the sea at the end of one’s horizon. This horizon though, overlooking the cypress trees, beholds until it drops into the blue Tuscan waters. Which explains why the climate here is in a zone of its own. One is surrounded by hills with a Mediterranean breeze. Perfect.

Conti di San Bonifacio is a small, privately owned Tuscan Vineyard and Wine Resort Hotel, nestled in the beautiful hills of the Maremma region in Italy. The estate was purchased by owners Count & Countess, Manfredo & Sarah di San Bonifacio, in 2002. A restoration project began to renovate the old farmhouse that stood on top of the commanding hills, into the beautiful villa that stands today. In 2003, Manfredo & Sarah set to work to plant 7 hectares of vines on the estate grounds in order to achieve their dream of producing Organic Super-Tuscan Wines.

Conti di San Bonifacio now produces three hand-crafted organic wines, from a mixture of varietals planted on the estate, including Sangiovese, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot, with the first harvest in 2006.

As we are introduced to the estate by manager Rafael Luiz, this splendor of magnificence is all about a boutique experience. Originally Conti di San Bonifacio Wine Resort was acquired by the Count and the Countess with the intention of having a summer residence for their family. Tones of passion and dedication were brought in to transform and old farm storehouse into a gorgeous rustic still chick villa with only three rooms. Years went by and the Counts saw the potentiality of allowing other people to make use of the property while they were away and this is how their private villa turned into a luxury destination featuring 7 unique rooms today. They are divided into 5 categories while accommodating a total of 20 people. There are no two rooms alike and they all stand in harmony with the Tuscan feel of the place. Carefully designed and decorated by Countess Sarah, all units embrace the philosophy of their creators: ultimate comfort with upscale facilities and warm and relaxing atmosphere. Acres of chestnut beams, terracotta floors, white cow skins strewn across floors, linens and unforgettable details everywhere you look. The Wine Resort was not conceived just as a luxury accommodation but as destination itself. The variety of activities at disposal provide guests the possibility of enhancing their experience to an utmost level. Maremma has a very rich story which has led to providing a different way of doing tourism. Traveler can immerge into its tradition by participating in the ancient methods of bee keeping, cheese making, distillation, butchering or wine making or satisfy their ambitions and be assisted by our Concierge to arrange for a journey in a Ferrari, a flight in a hot air balloon, a day trip on a boat or an excursion to underground grottos.

The Restaurant at Conti di San Bonifacio Wine Resort offers Tuscan cooking at its finest. “We source all of our ingredients locally, and support the practices of sustainable farming and agriculture. The cuisine we offer within the resort combines a respect of the local ingredients and traditions with an innovative twist, with a continuous search for products at zero km. We grow our own herbs on the property, press our own olive oil from our olive groves, and make our own organic wine from our vineyard. Our cooking reflects the spirit of tradition in which the raw material is enhanced by a permanent respect of natural flavours, the research of old recipes in which we inspire our new creations and the willingness of always improving ourselves.”

The farm manager, Ilario Veronesi, works closely with the highly acclaimed, Tuscan oenologist, Luca D’attoma, to ensure the vines are in top condition and producing the best quality fruit. The wine making process at Conti di San Bonifacio follows a very hands-on approach, with emphasis on hand picking and selection of grapes as well as barrel fermentation to ensure the highest quality in the finished product. Each wine is aged both in barriques and in bottle before being released to the market.

As we glance at our Vineyard Suite for the last time, we realize it is a place we want to return to. And who knows what new we might find here on a next visit.

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/conti-di-san-bonifacio-wine-resort-a-tuscan-affair/feed/ 0
Oakwood Studios Singapore – Millennial Luxury City Living http://www.menstylefashion.com/oakwood-studios-singapore-millennial-luxury-city-living/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/oakwood-studios-singapore-millennial-luxury-city-living/#respond Tue, 17 Apr 2018 12:11:34 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71947 Since 2015 I have been experiencing the world of luxury. In 2018 the world of luxury is undergoing a transformation in which the most astute consumers have disavowed mass luxury and turned their back on following the mainstream trends of travelling. Instead, they have turned to the concept of unique, bespoke travel experiences as an expression of their inner selves.

Today people are travelling for work as well as leisure, incorporating the lifestyle they wish to choose and live. I am finding people are wanting to take their personal belongings with them and feel home away from home. Oakwood Studios in Singapore creates an urban city space for those people seeking to experience Singapore on a long or short term basis. Its location is only a stone throw away from Orchard road, the hub for luxury brands around the globe. This is an affluent area of Singapore, what I call the Mayfair of luxury accommodation and lifestyle trends. Residents and guests here are ushered into a lifestyle haven amid tranquil environment of manicured greenery surroundings and modern smart home features.

Reception

The pursuit for perfection continues to hold true to the design ethos which has now ventured into more overseas projects in Asia. From the colour scheme, the lighting and the careful curation of the space, down to pictures frames, social media digital walls and the art including a stylish piano which is available to rent and take into your suite. The reception area including its overt messages is a refreshing change to what I call accessible luxury without the intimidation factor. The outdoor area with its sharp lines and a semi industrial feel comprises a colourful seating area with a minimalist sanctuary area with a compact seating zone. It is enough for me to liaise and interact with other guests if I choose. This new millennial approach to sharing space through out the studios is an increasing trend that I like. Sharing is caring after all. In this world where our family is where one resides, it’s a concept that will increasingly command a new way of luxury stays throughout Singapore and the rest of the globe. Oakwood Studios has done a great job here.

The staff were very welcoming and very accommodating with a young fresh approach to serving their guests.

Swimming Pool

This lap pool, gymnasium, lounging corners, an alfresco dining area, including a barbecue area are just some additions to make the notion of millennial’s modern living. A brilliant location right in the heart of a prestigious area of Singapore, makes this stay a promising and irresistible one.

The roof terrace had ample seating space which was decorated with a cosy ambience in mind, combined with an infinity pool overlooking this luxury part of Singapore. The earthly palette united the decor scheme of this spacious communal area, thus creating a cosy sanctuary for all guests.

Laundry and Complimentary Parking

In this Millennial lifestyle era sharing is caring and therefore being able to park your car let alone do your washing with others is a great way to meet new people. Conversations and networking has been a key element in my success both personally and within business. This has on many occasions forced me out of my comfort zone which has resulted in me reaping many fruitful rewards, even whilst doing my laundry here at Oakwood studios.

Studio Apartment

I had two studio apartments to explore where I felt at home away from home. This clever compact usage of space combined with different types of yarn and weave structures amongst the colouful rigs as well as the lounge gave the apartment a modern spacious feel.

The kitchen was small but with the state of the art technology where clever use of space was used, made the kitchen an efficient working space. Being able to hide the sink covered with dirty dishes is a lazy way to keep the flat pristine and clean.

I liked how I could peer through a looking glass full of essentials, that being wine glasses. I liked the design plates and cutlery, combine this with a balcony which allowed me to bring outdoor space into my apartment and I had some alfresco dining close by. The balcony also allowed me to see and experience how the locals live.

The king size bed was huge and very comfortable, combine this with the flat screen TV situated on the wall and it was no wonder I rarely left the apartment. I had to see I was coming to an end of my three months travel. The natural light thanks to the ceiling to floor sliding doors was wonderful too. The studio had sharp lines and a semi homely feel along side discreet mirror storage units running along the wall. I felt this space felt a lot bigger than it actually was. Round tables have softer lines and in this case it created a more intimate and friendly atmosphere. The furniture throughout the apartments had a quiet elegance that becomes a natural extension of the interior that I would create as my own den.

The Nespresso machine and rice cooker were an added bonus to accommodate my stay. In 2018, where less is more this is a perfect example of combining a luxury stay with a minimal amount of stuff.

Conclusion

Keen to ensure that Oakwoods Studios residence was sympathetic to it surroundings this modern way of living is why these studios run on high capacity. The pale grey exterior and the design gives it a nostalgic and contemporary feel to the place. Singapore is a pristine city and therefore, the usage of ground to floor ceilings windows, throughout the apartments is a brilliant way to bring a tropical oasis of paradise right into my studio. The area is actually very quiet and nestled in the lush greens of central Singapore. Combined with the access to Orchard road, famous for it’s luxury shopping just around the corner, this combination is perfect to Singapore’s flourishing lifestyle market.

Waking up with this modern skyline is a reminder that Singapore is now rated one of the most sought after cities in the world for nomads, millennials to both visit, reside and explore.

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/oakwood-studios-singapore-millennial-luxury-city-living/feed/ 0
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore – Apartments Reviewed http://www.menstylefashion.com/citadines-mount-sophia-singapore-apartments-reviewed/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/citadines-mount-sophia-singapore-apartments-reviewed/#respond Sun, 18 Mar 2018 02:26:19 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71965 Singapore is often called the ‘The Garden City’ for its constant pristine, manicured tree lined streets, tropical plants and beautiful flowers. The Citadines Mount Sophia sits just at the edge of the business centre with a lovely park Mount Emily close by. It is perfectly located to explore Singapore’s cultural heart “The Bugis” on foot and also the shopping street Orchard Road is only a 15 minute walk away. It’s for this reason I stayed at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, which was located centrally overlooking some of the skyscrapers. The architecture around the area is a fusion of combining the latest designs, along with regal looking heritage buildings that date as far back as the early 1900s, reminding me of the colonial associations with the British. It is such a brilliantly organised city, and from this location it is so easy to travel to any destination within Singapore.

Reception

This is really an apart hotel with serviced apartment sizes from 36sqm studios to 74sqm two bedroom executive apartments. The reception area is small modern and quirky, with a message that says we are open for all types of clients, from businesses clients, to families with small children. It’s a nice meeting area for outside guests to be welcomed in.

The use of wooden furniture within this area with a provencal style decor added a dynamic interplay of colour and texture which made it a place like no other. I liked how there were rocking horses for the children to play on. The reception area had a mixture of colours that didn’t always match, but with its interior design of mixing and matching gave this area a nice warm welcome.

Two Bedroom Executive Apartment

This modern contemporary apartment is perfect for the global business traveller or a family of three or four. The two bedroom executive apartment is spacious and with ample of mirror sliding doors it feel larger than 74 sqm suggests. The instant wow factor here is that the apartment is fitted with wall to wall windows, giving me an unforgettable view of this dynamic city. These views could be enjoyed at almost each level of this hotel including the corridors.

View over Singapore by night

The apartment was also decorated with modern comfortable furniture, and the clever usage of space is why I felt right at home. Each apartment is also fitted with a queen size bed in the master bedroom, a single bed in the second bedroom and a twin sofa bed in the living room. So it gave me an option to have four guests and on this occasion extra room for unexpected fluffy guests who were seeking a view of Singapore. I liked how there was ample of bench space along the windows for extra playing space for my two children.

Queen size double bed room

I loved the assortment of cushions which worked well when placed on the plain sofa, and added a colourful layer while bringing in the flavour of Singapore culture. I also liked the use of natural fibre fabrics where possible, to give it an overall modern but cosy ambiance.

Plenty of bench space near the windows.

The Wi-Fi connectivity was fast and easy to access as this is important for anyone here on business. I liked how there was a dedicated working desk in which I could work.

Kitchen/ Bathroom

The kitchen had the basic essentials, equipped with modern appliances, enough for a short term stay here. It was nicely tucked away from the rest of the apartment near the entrance. The two bathrooms, although small were modern, and the finishing lines added a cosy touch to this space. There was excellent usage of storage space for my clothes and shoes including and the storage included a steam iron and ironing board.

The apartment does not come with a washing machine. The Citadines Mount Sophia has a dedicated laundry area with washing machine and dryers, both requiring tokens. Its simple easy to access and very easy to use.

The individually controlled air-conditioning in each room was a clever idea and I liked how there was a dedicated slot on the wall where I could put the remote back easy to find. The complimentary housekeeping comes three times a week to keep the apartment in pristine order.

Breakfast – Residents Lounge

The Citadines Mount Sophia has a residents lounge where breakfast is served on weekdays. As I stayed over the weekend I did not experience the breakfast.

Part of the residents lounge

Conclusion

Citadines Mount Sophia is a no frills apart hotel in the centre of Singapore. Its location makes the cultural heart of Bugis and the Orchard Road shopping area easily accessible on foot. The apartments have all the mod cons to make your stay in Singapore comfortable. Across the apart hotel less than a 30 second walk is a small shopping centre with plenty of food options available. If you are looking for a comfortable stay in your own apartment without the frills of a Spa or Swimming pool this is a great option in an excellent location.

In house gym

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/citadines-mount-sophia-singapore-apartments-reviewed/feed/ 0
The Gerald Apartment Hotel – Contemporary Luxury In Western Australia http://www.menstylefashion.com/gerald-apartment-hotel-contemporary-luxury-western-australia/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/gerald-apartment-hotel-contemporary-luxury-western-australia/#respond Mon, 12 Mar 2018 06:49:34 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=72338 The Gerald hits all the right spots for a contemporary, modern luxury apartment hotel stay in Geraldton. Located in the heart of Australia’s Coral Coast and Mid West Region, Geraldton is the first major town north of Perth. Residing in the heart of down-town Geraldton, The Gerald is the perfect place to stay for those wanting apartment style accommodation and walking distance to Geraldton’s flourishing shopping, cafe and restaurant scene, and town beaches.

Growing up in Geraldton in the 1980s and 1990s, the building which now houses The Gerald was always know as the office block called Town Towers. I remember buying my Year 8 school ball dress from the shopping arcade on the ground floor. How things have changed with the complete transformation of the building in 2017 into The Gerald Apartment Hotel, with its distinctive blue and grey exterior. Upon arrival at the Gerald Apartment Hotel, the lobby area provides a cool, modern respite from the summer heat and the famous Geraldton wind swirling down Cathedral Avenue. Definitely worlds apart from my past experience of walking into the old Town Towers building.

Reception

The reception area is small yet spacious with floor to ceiling windows running the length of the reception area and Lobby Restaurant. Check-in was a breeze with the friendly, knowledgeable staff. During busier times guests checking-in (or out) can relax in the contemporary, blue velvety lobby chairs and admire the lush wall garden behind the reception counter. Or have a coffee and cake and watch the world go by outside (or blown on by down the street by Geraldton’s notorious summer wind).

Clever use of space abounds in the apartment hotel, like the black sheer curtains separating the reception lobby from the Lobby Restaurant. And personal items from the owners home collection make an appearance in the hotel decor, like the statue greeting restaurant diners. It’s these personal and friendly touches that enhance the stay for visitors and add to The Gerald’s small town welcome vibe. If you have the chance, chat to the hotel’s owner and General Manager – Grant, who is gracious with his time and passionate about making The Gerald the most successful hotel in Geraldton.

The Room – Premium King Corner Apartment

The Premium King Corner Apartment on level 6 is wonderfully spacious, and decorated with luscious beige, grey, dusty pink, white, and dark wood tones. The first word to pop into my mind entering the room was a clichéd  ‘wow’ in reference to both the sumptuous room and breathtaking 180 degree views of the Geraldton harbour, ocean and hills. Dragging yourself away from the windows, you will find a well equipped kitchenette (think microwave, cook top, kettle, toaster, crockery, cutlery, drinking glasses) with a small bar fridge with enough space for groceries in addition to the mini bar snacks/drinks.

Four massive pillows, with a blue G embroidered on the corner, adorn the large king size bed. The linen is white and crisp as expected for a luxury experience. Four windows allow plenty of natural light to stream into the room; and from the comfort of the bed or plush dusty pink armchairs you can sit back, relax and take in the surrounding Geraldton skyline and harbour views. The ambience of the room is enhanced by beautiful artwork from internationally renowned professional artist, Erica Faith Lansley who lives locally to Geraldton; and are available to purchase.

For guests catching up on business work or writing postcards to loved ones back home, the room has a good size desk and comfy chair; with double glazing and sound proof walls providing minimal external noise from the street below. Unless you have the windows open, such a treat for those wanting to breath the fresh ocean air. The room also comprises of free wifi, large flat screen tv with on-demand movies and sport.

The Bathroom

Spacious is a word repeatedly used for the Premium King Corner Apartment, and the bathroom ensuite is no exception. The rectangular walk-in rain shower provides plenty of room for one or two, and the complimentary bathroom hair and soap products smell divine. A decent size hairdryer is provided should you wish to save room in your suitcase. And the cute little orange ‘The Gerald’ fish adds a pop of colour and happiness to the bathroom.

The Gerald Lobby Breakfast

Being an apartment hotel, The Gerald provides a light continental buffet breakfast for guests, served from 6.30am in The Lobby restaurant. There a small selection breakfast items to choose from, such as fresh fruit, toast, granola, yoghurt, pastries, cold cut meats, juice, tea and coffee. For those wanting a more substantial breakfast, the hotel staff are more than willing to share their favourite Geraldton cafe spots.

Conclusion

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Geraldton, and the luxury apartment style accommodation gives guests the option to cook and prepare their own breakfast, lunch and dinner should they desire to do so. Otherwise, The Lobby restaurant is open for a light continental style breakfast, coffee and cakes all day, and full service lunch and dinner. The vibrant west- and east-ends of Marine Terrace have funky cafes, shops, restaurants and beachside dining/take-out options. And the hotel is a very short walking distance to the Geraldton foreshore with playground activities for kids, walking pathways, town beaches and harbour views.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Gerald Apartment Hotel, so much so I could have moved into the Premier King Corner Apartment forever. The views of the Geraldton port, Champion Bay and surrounding town are breathtaking.

The apartment hotel has a contemporary yet warm ambience, with friendly staff providing that small town Geraldton welcome. Perfect for weekend getaways from Perth, for locals wanting to indulge in a luxury Geraldton staycation, and for tourists heading north to explore the vast, sparse and beautiful country beyond Geraldton.

Details

  • Room: Rates from $230 AUD
  • Website: thegerald.com.au
  • Address: 25 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton Western Australia 6530
  • Phone: +61 (0) 8 9918 0100

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/gerald-apartment-hotel-contemporary-luxury-western-australia/feed/ 0
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore Review http://www.menstylefashion.com/grand-copthorne-waterfront-hotel-singapore/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/grand-copthorne-waterfront-hotel-singapore/#respond Tue, 06 Mar 2018 20:13:45 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71803 The 30 story Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel is located along the Singapore waterfront near Boat Quay, Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay. The easy access to this trendy area means it is a perfect place to stay and explore a different Singapore. There are endless places to eat, drink and even exercise along the Singapore river. I noticed so many locals running along the river and stopping for a drink here at Grand CopthorneWaterfront undoing the hard work. This popular hotel has recently had a revamp within the reception area and daytime and night time it was buzzing with people.

The Singapore river just outside the Grand Copthorne Waterfront hotel

Trending the latest in interior design holding onto its art deco heritage, the layout is a mixture of vintage inspired furniture and modern pieces which decorate the entertainment area. Overlooking the waterfront, combined with live music throughout the day and trending orange interior the reception area has a fantastic ambiance. It’s busy, vibrant atmosphere is why I loved having a cocktail at the round marble Tempo bar, sipping a delicious Singapore Sling.

Temp Bar

Executive Lounge

The executive lounge, located on the 26th floor is a sanctuary and has the most amazing views over Singapore. Combined with endless food throughout the day, followed by afternoon tea and cocktails. All of the canapes were fresh and inspired by an Italian cuisine and my favourite was crab presented in fresh waffle cones. It’s the perfect lounge to relax and soak up Singapore, which has been recently described as the third most expensive Asian city to live in. it is also a great way to meet new people or entertain outside guests.

A post shared by MSF Luxury Travel (@msf_luxury) on

Club Deluxe Room

As room size goes the club deluxe room has ample of space to chill and relax. With an endless amount of access to the executive club lounge and views over the city of Singapore, my stay was a very comfortable one. I had two inter connecting rooms which made it more spacious, and it was wonderful to get some fabulous privacy from the rest of the team. The dedicated working desk was practical along side having a cosy lounge to chill and watch the view of Singapore, which was wonderful.

The king size bed was very cosy and the dark furniture gave it a warm atmosphere to the room. A canny variety of browns and white fabrics and carpet created a kaleidoscope of patterns within the room. The bathroom was big in size and the bath itself was lovely to bathe in after a walking around the Roberston quay area.

Swimming Pool

The large swimming pool was lovely to relax and big enough to do some laps. The seating area was very comfortable and caters for all guests. I liked the option in where I could also order a nice cocktail too. It is a lovely area to entertain guests.

Breakfast

I have never woken up to what I could only describe as a vibrant, chaotic atmosphere mass of people all in such a large space having breakfast. This hotel is always running on high occupancy and therefore foot traffic for breakfast is very high. I found it a very well organised and the rush hours of international people combined under one roof was a lot of fun.

The guests were in high spirits and willing to share tables with other guests which I loved. It’s not everyday that you can eat with guests from all over the world. The buffet was always full of fresh food and the staff were very efficient and in control to handle so many people for breakfast. Being able to sit outside overlooking the waterfront and watching the locals head to work, was a lovely way to embrace this pristine, energetic city. But you have to watch out for the cheeky birds. If I wanted to avoid having breakfast here, then I could also opt for the executive lounge for breakfast for a quiet spectacular view over Singapore.

Conclusion

The Grand Copthorne Waterfront is a very popular hotel situated in the heart of Singapore. The overall atmosphere within this hotel is a busy one. It caters for all types of guests and during the evening the live music adds extra ambiance. This hotel offers many options for anyone looking to dine in and have a fun, energetic stay.

Plenty of entertainment at night

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/grand-copthorne-waterfront-hotel-singapore/feed/ 0
Fraser Suites Singapore – 3 Bedroom Executive Penthouse Review http://www.menstylefashion.com/fraser-suites-singapore-3-bedroom-executive-penthouse-review/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/fraser-suites-singapore-3-bedroom-executive-penthouse-review/#respond Tue, 20 Feb 2018 05:55:41 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71830 Singapore is a modern city that has embraced the latest technology and architecture trends from around the globe. In 2018, Sigapore is about finding out and exploring hidden luxury experiences around the city. It seems turning your apartment into a home sweet home is something that Frasers Suites has mastered in the last twenty years. Situated in an upmarket part of the city, these serviced apartments take a canny mix of colours and textures to help create a chic, cosy interior that has withstood the test of time. Celebrating twenty years Fraser Suites has hosted international clients and families around the globe on a long and short term rentals.

The area is surrounded by Singapore river which has many restaurants and coffee bars to explore. The paths are great for walking, riding and running around the city. Plenty of public transport and shopping areas around to take advantage of when ever it suits. In this part of the city, it felt spacious and it was very quiet considering I was almost in the CBD.

Services And Facilities

Fraser Suites has ample of facilities like a gym, dedicated children area, and retreat zone in where I could have endless massages thanks to electric massage chairs. I thought this was a lovely addition especially for those here on business. The retreat room has a relaxed atmosphere and there are three massage chairs with amples of magazines to just be able to zone out and rest. I spent a lot of time here whilst waiting for my Penthouse to get ready.

The outdoor swimming pool area, is located on the 6th floor is well maintained and has a lovely relaxed atmosphere to it. The lounges are very comfortable and I liked how they had a dedicated play facilities for children next to the pool. The city view is wonderful and again not so loud at all. Plenty of fluffy towels and drinks on hand to make my stay a cosy one. Most of the guests I spoke to, range from long to short term stay and were very welcoming and positive about Fraser Suits. Some guests have resided here for ten years.

Kids pool, large pool and dedicated gym

Penthouse Apartments Interior Design

Situated on the twentieth floor are the Penthouse Apartments. These three to four bedroom apartments offer all the dream amenities and features needed for a cosy and stylish stay. I stayed for one week in the three bedroom Penthouse Apartment which has a homely yet luxurious feel, with a mix of different design elements to make it a unique stay. Being well travelled, I adore neutral colours and areas that are functional and comfortable, and the overall Penthouse looked modern and chic. At Fraser Suites, they have been selective about the decorative pieces for each space, the unifying colour in this case was beige. The grouping of furniture, neutral coloured textiles both on the wall and throughout the bedrooms gave it a unified ambience. This overall gave balance to what is naturally outside in Singapore a tropical green environment.

Sense Of Place

I love the anticipation when I entered the Penthouse, for me first impression counts. The material choice matters, especially when you’re dealing with furnishing with dramatic finishes that instantly command your attention.

In entering the Penthouse the paring of materials such as marble tiles and natural inspired finishes such as wood veneer throughout the apartment gave an instant modern feel. Colours such as grey, beige, dark brown and white allowed for a furnishing scheme that created a balanced decor.

I loved the long corridor that opened into a large room. The ample storage space around the apartment is pleasing to the eye as well as functional.  The beige textiles used throughout the apartment gives a cool and warmth feel throughout the Penthouse.

Desk area in the corridor

The lounge area has a thick pile of carpet and comfortable furniture combing, textiles such as leather and cotton to give a very relaxing stay. The furniture throughout the Penthouse is of high quality and this is reflected on how pristine it stills looks after many extreme wear and tear.

The final result is a contemporary abode that’s worlds away from Singapore itself. The sense of continuity of natural colours and contemporary furniture throughout the apartment makes it very chic. This floor area 189 sqm (2,034 sq ft) feels much bigger and there were ample of areas around the apartment that I could hide away and enjoy my private oasis.

Bedrooms

The soft furnishing adds a cosy feel to the bedrooms, there are dark wood desks in the two larger bedrooms.  The bedroom is kitted out with oversized bed side lamps, a docking station and a wall art lighting feature. I had an uninterrupted night sleep, the best in months. The state of my bedroom, is the state of my mind. Each bedroom had beautiful white linen and fabrics for a divine sleep. In harsh concrete environments such as inner city living, it is important that the Penthouse is a balanced contrast to what I am seeing outside.  Therefore natural wooden objects along side, fresh green flowers that were presented in each room worked perfectly.

Master Bedroom with ensuite

Bathrooms

Bathrooms in 2018 are about crafting a soothing space where I love to linger, and create a personal place to captivate materials and finishes. I like how Fraser Suites used bigger pieces of marble stone and granite to reduce grout lines. The use of granite and black tiles throughout the bathroom combined with a designer double sink and bath added to a stylish ambience.

The main bedroom had a wonderful en suite with a large bath to soak up all the stress of a hard days work. It’s uncluttered decor paired with white and veneer finishes gave a huge sense of space. The walk in wardrobe had ample of clothing space and was nicely tucked away to create flowing energy. The second bathroom has a dedicated rain shower. This bathroom is perfectly situated in the corridor area great to be used by the guest staying in the other two bedrooms. The huge fluffy towels with gender neutral products from Malin and Goetz were the perfect detailed touches needed to reflect this luxury penthouse stay. The attention to detail here throughout the apartment reflects the passion the staff and overall company ethos prides itself serving its clients.

Personal Curation

Fraser Suites, restrained itself by selecting decorative pieces for each space to make sure that the attention is squarely focused. By using the contrast oxidised metal with soft fabric, throwing a rug and furnished linen chairs here and there is why I felt an instant cosier feel throughout the Penhouse. The choice of using massive floor to ceiling dark mirrors within the lounge area gave an illusion of an open air museum. This clever use of space and material was a subtle message of contemporary functional art. I had plenty of time for me to keep looking at my own reflection within the mirrors and being mindful of my personal fashion style. I loved playing dresses up here and so did my family.

Key Features And Services

The Key features and services of this penthouse apartment was of the highest quality, and important for me, easy to use. Fraser Suites teamed up with reliable and robust state of the art German brand, Bosch.


Expensive Modern and well-equipped kitchenette products by Bosch made my Kitchen dining experience a memorable one. Especially when entertaining my business guests it was important for me to leave a luxury impression. I liked the comprehensive home entertainment system with Bose speakers which allowed me to watch endless amounts of movies.

The kitchen comes with a Bosch coffee machine with freshly ground Illy beans from Italy. It was a coffee experience I loved and having it on demand and hearing and smelling the coffee beans was bliss.

The Bosch Microwave, Bosch Oven and Bosch Dishwasher were very quiet and easy to use.I loved the separate washing machine and dryer which was in a dedicated large room right next to the kitchen. This practical use of space meant the house keeping could work there without interrupting or let alone anyone seeing clothes drying.

There were three fridges and for those wine lovers. It was great have a refrigerated wine cooler. It is the best way to ensure your wine is stored properly. Tucked away in the room, was a personal safe which came in handy for my valuables.

Conclusion

I happened to build a nice rapport with the staff and met one in particular, who stood out. This person has been working here since the beginning, 20 years ago. I asked why she stayed so long.

Fraser Suites, is a family who value what we do as staff. They make us feel important and part of a happy family.

The Fraser Suites penthouse is a characterful sanctuary offering an environment that is home away from home. It is great place for those in need of a luxury staycation or looking for a longer term serviced apartment.

Fraser Suites is located in a fabulous area where I could walk, stroll, ride or run around the Singapore river, making it the perfect place for living in the city. There is a complementary shuttle bus throughout the day which allowed me to explore different parts of Singapore and shop till I dropped. My kids loved the pool area and the dedicated play room and play ground located on the third floor. This has been my ultimate staycation experience with my family to date.

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/fraser-suites-singapore-3-bedroom-executive-penthouse-review/feed/ 0
Intercontinental Singapore Robertson Quay – Waterfront Hotel http://www.menstylefashion.com/intercontinental-singapore-robertson-quay-waterfront-hotel/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/intercontinental-singapore-robertson-quay-waterfront-hotel/#respond Tue, 06 Feb 2018 03:36:08 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71787 It’s great to be back in Singapore after so many years, and one of my favourite locations in Singapore is the Singapore river. The Intercontinental Singapore Robertson Quay hotel is situated right on the waterfront in central Singapore. This water front Quay has so many restaurants and attractions to explore along the way. The walking area is fantastic and its a lovely location to capture how much Singapore has advanced over the years.

Intercontinental Singapore Robertson Quay opened in October 2017, and this newly refurbished hotel offers the latest in interior design. It’s unusual in shape as this hotel is long and narrow. Throughout the hotel there is a strong use of copper colour which gives it an earthy, rustic edge to the the interior but still modern. Historically when the traders were working on the Singapore river, copper coins were used.

My room was located on the 10th floor and the views over the city were brilliant, and it felt more like urban living than a hotel as it’s situated amongst the local residential complexes which I like. The hotel captures this urban style of living by adopting the comforts of home away from home.  Each of the 225 studios and suites featured a host of thoughtful amenities that combine modernity with elegance, whilst maintaining functional practicality.

Club Intercontinental

I had access to the Club Intercontinental lounge where I could check in as well. The decor and soft furnishing here was lovely and the colour trending here was bottle green with velvet touches. I found this lounge warm and welcoming. Again showcasing an earthy feel throughout this lounge.The Club Intercontinental is open 24 hours, I think this is fabulous especially for those experiencing jet-lag or having to work in different time zones. I enjoyed working at 5 am overlooking this fabulous city.

The Club Intercontinental offers breakfast from 6:30am, afternoon tea from 2-4pm and canapes & cocktails from 6 – 8pm. In between these times there are plenty of drinks and nibbles to indulge in. The food and service here overall is excellent and of high quality. The tea selection is plentiful and offers a new way of blending two tea bags into one tea pot.

 

Publico

On the ground floor is the restaurant area called Publico, it consists of a Deli and a restaurant. The Deli which looks very much like an American inspired diner is where breakfast is served and where during the day you come for coffee, cakes and a la carte dishes. The breakfast is a mix of buffet with some lovely a la carte options. The presentation and quality of the food was excellent. This Deli has some clever sliding walls and late afternoon a section becomes a dedicated cocktail bar, which is popular with the locals.

Publico Deli

There is also a vibrant Italian restaurant which is very popular with the local residence, so make sure you book in advance. I had to wait till 9PM before being able to be seated without reservation, luckily I have been in Spain too often to get used to late eating. The food here was fresh and delicious. The pasta is handmade in the restaurant and the pizzas out of the wood fired ovens are wonderful. There is so much to choose by it is a great place to chill, eat and take in a new way of experiencing Singapore eating right on the waterfront.

Classic Rooms

I stayed at two classic rooms which had lots of natural light coming in from the floor to the ceiling windows which overlooked the city. It was wonderful to observe how the locals lived and explore how much Singapore has changed regarding its lifestyle. The classic rooms were chic and spacious the furnishing was dominated with many dark brown leather features throughout the rooms, which gave a cosy feel to it. The leather accessories gave it a very expensive, classy touch.

The massive TV combined with bose sound bar and the endless Nespresso coffee and tea made it feel like my home. I loved staying in these rooms and just soaking up the atmosphere. The metal sliding mirror doors were used throughout the rooms and I loved this as I could close off parts of the room and not have access to the bathroom, a very clever idea as day turned into night. I could snug up on my huge cosy bed, with gorgeous bed linen. Throughout the hotel they used beautiful linen on the tables, restaurants as well as in the bathroom. It gives a classy look as well as enhancing the luxury lifestyle way of living. The endless amount of large pillows is why I slept so well and loved staying in bed.

Conclusion

The Intercontinental Singapore Robertson Quay offers the latest in hotel experiences and this is reflected in how the staff seemed very happy to work here. They were always ready to serve and go the extra mile to make my stay was a pleasant one. The staff passionate approach in taking the time to interact with the guests was warm and refreshing. Taking the time to get to know their guests and their personal needs is a credit to the hotel.

The food standard here was excellent, compromising nothing when it comes to serving the finest in beverages and food. The hotel has a very relaxed feel and during my stay even though there was a high occupancy, I felt I could always ask for anything and not felt rushed at all.

The design of the room is extremely modern and classy, I thoroughly enjoyed staying in my room. For those that want to exercise the is a long lap pool on the reception area level and a modern gym is on the ground floor level. The furnishing throughout the hotel, is modern, contemporary and very comfortable

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/intercontinental-singapore-robertson-quay-waterfront-hotel/feed/ 0
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong – Pattern Play Interior Design http://www.menstylefashion.com/hotel-indigo-singapore-katong-pattern-play-interior-design/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/hotel-indigo-singapore-katong-pattern-play-interior-design/#respond Sat, 03 Feb 2018 08:02:48 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71723 I have not visited Singapore for almost 10 years, so when in the region I decided to make my return. Singapore for me is the cleanest most organised Asian destinations and probably also in the world. From the moment I landed I noticed that this city state country is so pristine and full of luxury lifestyle gems. My first stay in Singapore was at the Hotel Indigo in the Katong area of Singapore, which is not a common area for most tourists visiting Singapore. The Katong area is characterised by low buildings and traditional Peranakan shop houses.

Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong is less then two years old and is housed on the site of the former Joo Chiat Police Station. This boutique hotel is interesting because it is a fusion of modern architecture whilst holding onto the conservation of the historical building. From the moment I stepped into this quirky hotel I was drawn into the unique design inspired by the Peranakan culture, the culture of Singapore’s settlers. The Perankan theme runs throughout the hotel in everything that you see, from the art murals to the Singaporean style tiles.

The entrance of Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong

Boasting many colourful tiled features the reception area is a lovely way to be welcomed as a guest. I liked how iced coffee was their welcome drink, not common at all. The seating area known as the Pavilion, is a nice introduction to modern architecture mixed with cultural pieces. Near the elevator there the beautiful decorated water storage pots.

The Peranakan theme is also reflected in all the 131 guestrooms, which are paying homage to the neighbourhood, something that all Indigo hotels around the world do. To appreciate this Hotel Indigo, I decided to walk around the local Katong area and clearly began to understand where their inspiration came from.

These are replicas of the water bottles that were used in the past. Beautiful to look at whilst waiting for the elevator.

Joo Chiat

There are plenty of cool restaurants, bars and hairdressers around here, trending the latest in food, drinks and hair styles. Do take the time to explore the Katong area along side the little alley ways, it’s truly a very edgy area. Make you taste the local dishes Singapore is famous for, chicken rice, chili crab and Laksa. The Katong neighborhood of Joo Chiat, was the first designated Heritage Town of Singapore. The area retains its colorful charm and its strong Peranakan cultural roots. Amidst modern high-rises, the two-storey shophouses that have lined the streets of Joo Chiat since the 1920s teem with life.

Restaurant – Breakfast

What a fabulous way to start the day in the cafe called Baba Chews. This cafe restaurant is located in the former Joo Chiat Police Station, a conservation building along East Coast Road. Cafe Baba Chews serves up a range of modern and traditional cuisines from the Straits of Malacca alongside a quality selection of beverages.

The interior of the cafe is again designed to reflect Katong neighbourhood’s colonial history and Peranakan heritage. It is a very welcoming and relaxing environment to eat and dine. The breakfast buffet options are healthy and cater for international clients. The a la carte menu offers a nice variety of dishes to choose by which is great. I liked how I could choose more than one option. On this occasion the roti bread with chicken was too good to knock back, I ordered two plates. The staff were very attentive and they made great coffee too. All in all it was a wonderful breakfast experience.

Double/ Twin Rooms

I was staying in an interconnecting room one with a double bed and on with a twin beds. The modern Peranakan interior design of these rooms were just so quirky and stylish. These rooms are a perfect example of patterns being successfully combined, it raises the design level to a harmonious symphony. The hotel has made it look so easy by mixing patterns with plenty of colour. Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong has used large patterns on large areas such as walls, medium scale patterns on furniture and smaller ones on accessories such as throw pillows, and bowls.

There are so many hidden practical gems within the rooms. The first being the sliding doors overlooking the the spacious spa inspired bathroom. I was overlooking another hotel. Caution to anyone staying here as I could look into the other hotel, they can clearly look into my bathroom. So if you are OK presenting yourself naked to the world then that’s up to you. I chose to put the blinds down and only the guests could see my red shoes.

The bathroom features were a fabulous experience. The use of tin bowels, cups and sinks was really great. I liked the dedicated bowl with spa amenities to be able to soak my feet in after a long day of exploring Singapore. The rain shower is fabulous and there were plenty of towels and products to cater for my luxury stay. The large chair was wonderful to be able to throw anything on it. The bathroom was very spacious and can be closed off with metal glass sliding doors so as day turns into night.

The beds were soft, cosy and perfect for a good night sleep. Another favourite part of the room was the toilet which was separate at the entrance of the room and closed off to the rest of the room. The dedicated glass cabinet with access to local luxury brand TWG tea and complimentary bottomless lollies was a real treat. What was very practical here was when I opened the glass cabinent, an automated light came on. So I could make a tea at 1 am without turning the main lights on. All the little and very colouful intricacies around the room inspired by Asia, was the perfect millennial way to start 2018 for me.

To me this is a brilliant room for some Instagram shots combining fashion, lifestyle and food all in one room.

Rooftop Pool Area

In Singapore with the heat you need a good swimming pool, with the Indigo Hotel this was located on the roof. This rooftop pool has a good length to do some laps and there are plenty of lounge chairs around the pool to chill out. There is also a gym for the fitness buffs. The views of the rooftop pool over the local neighbourhood are amazing, especially at sunrise and sunset.

Conclusion

Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong is trending the latest designs when it comes to being original. There are so many experiences here that that can only be found at this luxury boutique hotel. As every passing hour went by I just adored every part of this hotel. Hotel Indigo has been daring in regards to its interior design. By using colour, light, shape, texture and adding depth to the interior by using plenty of pattern. The result is an ambiance of serenity and an oasis of latest trends in hotel stays.

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/hotel-indigo-singapore-katong-pattern-play-interior-design/feed/ 0
Pullman Danang Beach Resort and Spa Vietnam – Review http://www.menstylefashion.com/pullman-danang-beach-resort-and-spa-vietnam-review/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/pullman-danang-beach-resort-and-spa-vietnam-review/#respond Tue, 30 Jan 2018 06:27:34 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71665 It’s my last few days here in Vietnam and what a brilliant way to complete my adventurous tour than to relax overlooking the sands of Bac My An Beach at the Pullman Da Nang Beach Resort & Spa. This resort offers uninterrupted views towards the beach views over a very long and grand water feature and the infinity swimming pool. The tropical gardens and ponds around the resort are beautiful to walk around and explore the flora and fauna of what Vietnam has to offer. The lush green lawns are also very therapeutic to walk on and take in this oasis environment.

Events And Facilities

The Pullman De Nang offers many activities for sports lovers that I could be part of during my stay. From cooking classes, kids clubs and water sports. The resort has tennis courts, badminton, petanque and basketball. I could hire a bike and explore the up and coming city of De Nang. There are three golf areas that I could play at too not far from the resort.

Weddings are a popular event here at the Pullman and can be hosted in the Grand Ballroom. With the gorgeous setting, wonderful photos can be taken as you can see here on our Instagram posts.

Reception

In entering the reception area the instant view of the very long water feature with views of the beach is a spectacular welcome to the Pullman De Nang.

Just soaking up the interior design, art work and sitting in the very funky wooden chairs is a great welcome here. The mixing of modern design with the touch of Vietnamese culture has been perfectly created for a relaxing stay. The coffee bar overlooking the water and sea is the perfect location to wait to check in.

Deluxe Room

I stayed at the deluxe room with views of the tropical garden and the swimming pool. I would highly recommend upgrading and choosing a room with a sea view. The Deluxe room had some lovely sliding doors towards the balcony so I could experience outdoor living right in my room. I loved this as it added extra space and the views of doors were hidden. The queen size bed was full of many different size pillows and was cosy, I slept well with the sound of the sea roaring in the background.

The inviting sofa was lovely to lounge on and breathe in the open fresh air or watch some TV. The two outdoor chairs were very comfortable too, great to enjoy some tea with chocolate pastries from the deli. This 42 m2 room was a lovely chilling out area to take in my last few days here in Da Nang. The working desk was a lovely long table and the internet here was fast, strong and therefore mixing work with pleasure was a stress free experience for me here.

The bathroom was very clean and large enough to enjoy the high pressured water from either the rain shower or to soak in the very large bath tub. I loved the sink are which was beautifully lit up.

Breakfast

Breakfast was a wealth of many options of food where East meets West in the world of fusion cuisines. The huge buffet allowed me to eat and select at my own leisure. From fresh local fruit to dishes from Japan, there was endless amounts of food to enjoy breakfast. The egg station offered plenty of options to choose by. There were soups, fresh salads, fish and a dedicated European selection of French and Italian cheeses.

The fresh fruit juices on offer were very refreshing and a healthy way to get my body into gear for the endless world of relaxing. Vietnam is a big exporter of cashew nuts so I highly recommend trying the nuts. The coffee is excellent and there were plenty of coffee options to start off my day. The pastries are plentiful and the french toast with pancakes were yummy too.

The setting overlooking the beach for breakfast was beautiful, so do take the time to have breakfast at your own slow pace.

Pool And Beach Area

The beach area does not disappoint and was voted by Forbes as one of the most attractive beaches in the world. The criteria they used are: the beach of traffic convenience, the beach open free for tourists, with long and flat sand-bank, sunlight and waves suitable for playing sports, safe for tourists, with luxury resorts and international standard villas. Whilst I was chilling on one of the sun loungers I was relaxed in the knowledge that my kids were safe, with security guards on the beach and also three life guards on patrol near the sea. The kids were entertained with the free to use body surfing boards, a kids play area and also the swimming pool.

The infinity pool is large and has a dedicated fenced of kids section. The main pool is gently sloping and at the deepest end is 1.8m deep. Also here there is a dedicated lifeguard on duty.

Conclusion

Vietnam is becoming a very popular country to visit. It has so much raw and rustic experiences to offer. Many tourists come to central Vietnam to visit the unique city of  Hoi An which is less than 30km away from Da Nang. The Pullman Da Nang Beach Resort & Spa offers a shuttle bus twice daily that drops off and pick ups staying guests, to go and explore the Ancient Town of Hoi An. Give yourself a whole day and evening to explore this unique world heritage town.

The Pullman Da Nang, is a stones throw away from Da Nang city, which is also worth exploring. The resort offers a lovely relaxed stay with excellent facilities in where I could just walk on the beach, swim and drink a cocktail in style.

Details

  • Room reviewed: Deluxe Room
  • Website: www.pullman-danang.com
  • Address: 101 Nguyen Giap street, Khue My Ward, Danang, Da Nang City 055000, Vietnam
  • Phone: +84 236 3958 888

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/pullman-danang-beach-resort-and-spa-vietnam-review/feed/ 0
La Residence Hue Vietnam Boutique Hotel – Art Deco French Glory http://www.menstylefashion.com/la-residence-hue-vietnam-art-deco-french-glory/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/la-residence-hue-vietnam-art-deco-french-glory/#respond Mon, 22 Jan 2018 16:14:44 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71540 What a marvelous way to spend Christmas here at La Residence in Hue Vietnam. La Residence is an enchanting boutique hotel on the banks of the fabled Perfume River overlooking the former Imperial Citadel. This former residence of the French Colonial Governor was restored in 2005 and redeveloped as an exceptional design hotel. The hotel’s distinctive bowed façade, long horizontal lines and nautical flourishes are hallmarks of the 1920’s Streamline Modern school of Art Deco architecture.

Staying in this luxury Riverside Boutique Hotel in Hue, Vietnam, is an experience in where I stepped back in time to the glory days of Art Deco.

Hue And The Citadel

Hue is a city, once home to Emperors and now preserved as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Hue is a city in central Vietnam that was the seat of Nguyen Dynasty emperors from 1802 to 1945, and capital of the protectorate of Annam. A major attraction is its vast, 19th century citadel, surrounded by a moat and thick stone walls. It is certainly a must see whilst here in Vietnam. I was lucky that the weather allowed me a dry spell and some sunshine for a few hours to explore the citadel. Hue can be easily reached by plane via the local Phu Bai airport, by train or by bus which I did. I arrived from Da Nang by luxury bus.

Reception And Surroundings

La Residence, embraced the festive season and I was greeted at the reception area, by a recreation of the one of the gates of the 19th century citadel, all made out of ginger bread which took over 15 days to make. There was also a Christmas tree which was decorated with traditional Vietnamese hats.

La Residence has a very warm and mystic feel to it. The moment I walked into the boutique hotel I felt welcomed, relaxed and at home. I am a huge lover of Art Deco and this hotel boast all the perfect interior design elements including the furniture to recreate the Art Deco interior. Many famous guests including the Queen from Sweden, choose to stay at this hotel.  Its location right next to the Perfume river is a perfectly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Hue.

Christmas Dinner Buffet

It was really lovely to experience the Christmas Dinner Buffet in where the East embraces Western cultures. An intertwined of perfectly presented food managed is why this Christmas dinner was sold out. There were many food options on display as well as different food sections in where I could get freshly local Vietnamese made food on hand. The desserts were so yummy and well presented, it was a beautiful Christmas experience with live music and with the local choir singing both in English and in Vietnamese was the icing on the cake. I felt like I was home, away from home. Thank you for making me and my family part of the La Residence family. This is what I observed, that the hotel was full but it had a family warmth atmosphere to it, the ambiance here was just wonderful.

Gardens And Surroundings

There was plenty of time to explore the gardens and take in the views of the Perfume River. It was wet and cold so I could not use the beautiful outdoor swimming pool but I imagined how the atmosphere in the hot season would be. It is a great place to chill out after visiting the Citadel and the other monuments surrounding Hue. There are many private seating areas here to hide away and soak up this little luxury gem.

Superior Room

I had two Superior rooms with stunning Art Deco furnishings, dark hardwood and French colonial tile designs. The rooms were warm and cosy, and I loved looking from my large balcony at the Christmas decorations and the hotel itself. It was all very pleasing to the naked eye.

There was satellite connectivity and flat screen TV. The bed linen was crisp, clean and the towels were huge and fluffy which I love. In the room I felt an opulence that made my Christmas stay special. The tea cups and ginger bread treats, is why throughout the year this hotel embraces all the festive seasons to cater for the variety of international guests.

The beds were large and I loved how I could lie in my bed, over looking the balcony taking in what I have achieved for 2017.

The bathroom had a dedicated bath and to stay with the French theme, the tabs were labelled “froid” and “chaud”

Breakfast

The atmosphere and location overlooking the the banks of the fabled Perfume River and the former Imperial Citadel, is why I took my time having breakfast. This buffet is fresh and full of endless cuisines from all over the globe. The pancakes are made on demand and the soups and eggs are also freshly created to my liking.  The coffee and tea options are an added personal touch, the staff are very interactive and handle international guests well. The pastries here remind me of Paris here in Hue.

Conclusion

The hotel classic Art Deco theme and the UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Imperial City in Hue, made my stay a very memorable one. The Christmas celebrations in the hotel were perfect too. It is why I will return later on in the year, when the weather is better and I can also enjoy the beautiful outdoor setting of La Residence.

The warmth of the staff, the interior design and the endless choice of many eating and drinking options. I can only sum up my stay here as the modern emperor, living history with a modern touch.

Details

  • Room reviewed: Superior room
  • Website: www.la-residence-hue.com
  • Address: 5 Lê Lợi, Vĩnh Ninh, Tp. Huế, Huế, Vietnam
  • Phone: +84 (0)234 3837 475

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/la-residence-hue-vietnam-art-deco-french-glory/feed/ 0
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel – France Meets Asia http://www.menstylefashion.com/sofitel-bangkok-sukhumvit-hotel-france-meets-asia/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/sofitel-bangkok-sukhumvit-hotel-france-meets-asia/#respond Tue, 16 Jan 2018 02:03:19 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71256 The Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel is situated in the magnifique city of Bangkok right on the lively Sukhumvit road next to the Terminal 21 shoppping centre with its BTS station. It offers a French inspired cultural experience with a fusion mix in where France meets Asia.

The month of December is a fabulous time to visit Bangkok a city where you can combine festive shopping, spa treatments and eating experiences. When I entered the Sofitel I was greeted by a very unique massive Christmas tree. Through out Bangkok the Christmas Ambiance and decorations are one of the best I have seen in the Asia. The hotels also capture the festive season in their own unique way.

The reception is a large open space with plenty of seating options and locations to chill. Check in was swift and professional and came with the complimentary welcome drink.

Wine Bar

Also on the ground floor is the recently opened wine bar and shop. It reminded me of wine tasting setting back in France. The idea is that any guests can sample wines from varies locations around the globe, with every week a different location. Today I was conveniently tasting 5 different wines from France. There sommelier or wine steward had a fabulous knowledge of the wines being served and for those that need to learn the basic art from of drinking the wines, this is a perfect location to do so. I liked that I could also purchase the wine and either take it to the L ‘appart restaurant at no corkage cost or to my room. For those residing here in Bangkok, you could also take it to your flat. This service is not very common in Bangkok and is a new lifestyle trend for 2018. Wines vary in price and I thought considering where I am sitting, they prices were competitive (starting at €20-25) and the choices were good.

Luxury Room

My hotel room class was the Luxury Room which had designer carpets inspired by Thailand’s rich flora and fauna. The room overlooked the Sukhumvit road and I liked how there was a chaise longe near the window. This was a fabulous way to capture the city both day and night especially with a wine purchased from the in-house wine bar. The bed was massive and very cosy, there were lots of pillows and nice fresh linen for a comfortable sleep. The dedicated working desk was great to work on, I liked how you could roll it away and have more room space as well.

I love the welcome platter.

Bathroom

The bathroom had a dedicated shower, separate toilet and bath. It was a very big bathroom and I am a big fan where there is a clear glass and I am able to look out to the rest of the room while I am having a bath with the  L’Occitane products supplied by the hotel.

Breakfast

Breakfast was of a high standard here at Sofitel and the choices of both French and Asian cuisines were endless. The presentation was excellent, and what stood out for me was the fruit juice machine. The options in where I could create my own personal juice was a fun experience. The bagel section was colourful and the meat section with fabulous pork with wine juice was wonderful to start the day.

Hidden at the other side of the buffet bar was the Fromagerie, the dedicated cheese bar. This climate controlled room displayed various cheeses from around the world in a beautiful way. This was the first one I have seen in my life. Overall I can say that the breakfast buffet was one of the best breakfast experiences I have had in Asia in 2017.

La Fromagerie

Swimming Pool

I am a big fan of rooftop swimming pools and on this occasion the views from the 9th floor over the city of Bangkok were great. The hotel has done a great job in creating an area of tranquility which is hard in a noisy city like Bangkok. The lounges were very comfortable and the pool was great to do some laps. I loved the area where I could sit down and have a water massage overlooking the pool area and the city. The same floor also has a Spa treatment area where L’Occitane products are used. I must say I liked the smell of walking past the Spa on my way to and from the swimming pool, it was very inviting.

Conclusion

This is a lovely hotel, with a high standard of service and plenty of French cuisine options. I could also see many locals and outside guests entering, as the hotel caters for both inside and outside guests and the overall feel good factor here is delightful. The pool area is tranquil, the hotel rooms are plush, the breakfast is fantastic, the wine bar is great, and to top it off the hotel has also one of the best rooftop bars and restaurants in Bangkok in L’Appart. More of that in a separate review. Combine this with an unbeatable location next to Terminal 21 shopping centre and plenty of transport options, and this hotel should be on top of your list for staying in Bangkok.

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/sofitel-bangkok-sukhumvit-hotel-france-meets-asia/feed/ 0
Sathorn Vista Bangkok Marriott Executive Apartments – Passport To Comfort http://www.menstylefashion.com/sathorn-vista-bangkok-marriott-executive-apartments-passport-comfort/ http://www.menstylefashion.com/sathorn-vista-bangkok-marriott-executive-apartments-passport-comfort/#respond Sun, 31 Dec 2017 04:27:02 +0000 http://www.menstylefashion.com/?p=71170 I am travelling with my family throughout South East Asia for several months and over the course of time I am starting to miss some of my home comforts. I am referring to space, modern kitchens and doors that allows me to have some privacy. So it is nice to have experienced the Sathorn Vista Bangkok Marriott Executive Apartments, which are five star luxury apartments situated in the heart of Bangkok’s business district.

Fully Serviced Suites

These executive apartments offer apartment style living combined with the full services you can expect at a hotel. Many people staying here are working or visiting Bangkok for a long stay, which can be a few weeks all the way to years. In fact I joined the long term residence Christmas party and found that the longest staying guest was there for more than 3 years. You can also stay for one or two days like I did. Sathorn Vista offers travelers services like grocery shopping, daily upkeep and upon request an array of luxurious services specific for the individual.

When I entered the reception area I was greeted by a simple, clean open spaced modern room. There is a residents lounge in where long stay clients can meet up or if I wanted to have a business meeting or catch up with friends, this was the perfect environment to do so. In the morning this room services breakfast for long term residents only.

Two Bedroom Suite

I stayed at a two bedroom luxury suite with two bathrooms overlooking the heart of Bangkok. This view is really brilliant to watch all the traffic and understand the electric atmosphere this city has to offer. The kitchen offers top appliances and is well supplied for cooking and entertaining guests if I chose too. The granite service is of high quality and it has a microwave oven and a dishwasher which is fantastic. Behind closed wooden doors, there is a washing machine and dryer of a high standard which is very useful too. This was followed by a vacuum cleaner if I was up for cleaning, but once again the hotel offers a daily cleaning service.

The spacious lounge and furnishing is why my stay was very comfortable. There was a dedicated working desk alongside a dining table with very comfortable seating options. Therefore the space overall is is functional, practical and spacious. The huge TV which is one of three allocated in the apartment, was a warm welcoming to catch up on some of my favourite TV series.

Bedrooms

The bedrooms are spacious and have lots of natural light. The bed is big and the bed linen is lovely to sleep in with plenty of pillows to make my sleep a very cosy one. In the master bedroom there was an ensuite which was large and I loved how my bath was overlooking the city. It’s wonderful at night to soak up some city lights and actions without the noise. There was another dedicated working desk here too once again making my stay very practical.

The second bedroom which has a queen size bed was also very cosy and has a second bathroom which is separate. This is very good for those outside guests wanting to join me. In the corridor there is also separate large extra storage room for my luggage and anything I wanted to tuck away including an iron and an iron board.

The suites all have hard enduring wooden flooring which are well maintained and give an overall a lovely ambiance. The art work throughout the suites and the hotel is modern and has a feeling of being away from home.

MOMO Cafe

Just a stone throw away within the building is a cafe called MOMO, which has a variety of food for all the guests. This is where breakfast is served and it is a great way to get the day started. For me that starts with a coffee and in Thailand that means an iced latte, which the cafe does to perfection. Besides coffee there are a lot of beverage options to choose from including plenty of fresh juices. The food is fresh and well presented which reminds me that I am actually in an hotel without knowing it.

Dinner

I also dined at the MO MO Cafe which was a seafood buffet which runs every Friday, Saturday and Sunday, there were plenty of food options which catered for all sorts of pallets including non seafood. The atmosphere was wonderful and the staff made us feel like family. MOMO was packed and fully booked so make sure you reserve.

Facilities

On the 5th floor there is a huge outside pool, jacuzzi and a smaller kids pool. Do not get turned of by the green colour as it is the tiles that are green. For refreshments there is a bar and for the gym fanatics there is a fully equipped gym and sauna. For smaller kids there is also a kids club.

Conclusion

The Marriott Executive Apartments, is located in a fabulous street which offers plenty of wining and dining around. Just next to these apartments is the Australian embassy and therefore the street also offers, plenty of cafe opportunities and very funky eating places to cater for the expat community. There are plenty of places to get your hair done as well as Spa treatments and the prices vary. The street has a great atmosphere at night and there is also a market in where fresh produce is sold daily. If you choose not to cook, the food here is endless.

I met a lot of long stay clients here who speak very highly of the service, staff and these luxury apartments. Thanks for making us feel welcome and we had a great stay.

Details

]]>
http://www.menstylefashion.com/sathorn-vista-bangkok-marriott-executive-apartments-passport-comfort/feed/ 0